Thanks to the Google Play service, developers of applications for Android phones and tablets can effectively distribute updates for their products. Once they update the application in the Google Play service, it automatically updates on all Android devices where it is installed. In most cases, it is very convenient. Both for developers and users.
But, updates are far from always successful. Sometimes after updating the application does not work stably or contains errors. In such situations, a problem arises, how to remove the application update on Android and return its old version.
Removing updates for Android applications
Fortunately, the Android operating system provides a mechanism by which you can remove the update that was installed on the phone using the Google Play service. To do this, open the Android settings and go to the "Application Manager" or simply "Applications"If you have a standard shell.
After that, you will see a list of all installed applications on your Android smartphone. Here you need to find the application whose update you want to remove.
Having opened the necessary application, you will see a screen with information. Here you need to click on the "Delete Updates" button, which will be immediately below the name of your application.
After that, a warning appears that the system is going to remove updates and restore the original application. Click on the “Yes” button to continue.
After this update, the applications will be deleted, and you will again see a screen with information about the application. Here you can see which version you rolled back to.
How to disable application update in the future
In order for this application not to be updated again, it must be disabled for updates in the Google Play service. To do this, go to the Google Play application on your Android phone and use the search to find there the page of the application you need. After you open the application page, click on the button with three dots. It should be at the very top of the screen.
After clicking on this button, a small pop-up menu will appear in which you can disable the update for this application.
After the application update is disabled, it can only be updated by the granddaughter.